Histoire plateforme Biochimie


The story


In 2005, a common technical platform of Biochemistry was established due to a structural desire to Bordeaux Neuroscience Institute (IFR8). This project, led by Françoise Coussen (CNRS), has led to the consolidation of major equipment required for biochemical experiments. Thanks to funding from the Aquitaine Region, the Biochemistry Technical platform was structured and efficient new common equipment necessary for the practice of biochemistry experiments have been purchased in 2006/2007.


In 2010, thanks to funding Préciput of Bordeaux University and INSERM financing obtained by Nathalie Sans, a new ultracentrifuge was introduced on the Technical Platform. But it is in 2011 that the project "Platform of Biochemistry and Biophysics of Proteins" worn by Nathalie Sans (Neurocentre Magendie, INSERM U1215) and Matthieu Sainlos (IINS, CNRS5297) has been possible thanks to LABEX BRAIN. The existing equipment was upgraded and other innovative materials and technologies have been introduced to allow teams of Bordeaux Neurocampus realize more ambitious projects. Since late 2013, a design engineer working on the "Platform of Biochemistry and Biophysics of Protein" creating a structure to respond to requests for users services in the areas of production and purification of proteins and study 'biomolecular interactions. This engineer is also responsible for training and advising users on different equipment.


In 2015, the management committee of the "Biochemistry and Biophysics Platform Proteins" has been revised and now comprises Françoise Coussen and Etienne Herzog (IINS), Mélanie Ginger, Catherine Bennetau and Jean-Michel Revest (Neurocentre Magendie), Eric Boue-Grabot and Benjamin Dehay (IMN), Véronique De Smedt (NutriNeuro) and Maurice Garret (INCIA).


The "Platform of Biochemistry and Biophysics of Proteins" is available to all to meet the needs of the scientific community of Bordeaux Neurocampus. In fact, almost all the teams in the Institut François Magendie (INSERM U1215 & UMR CNRS 5297) use the facilities of the "Platform of Biochemistry and Biophysics of Protein", as well as laboratory CNRS UMR 5293 and INRA UMR 1286.


Users and services


In 2014, the facilities of the Platform were used in total more than 2,100 times per 88 people in 18 teams of 5 institutes.


  • NCM U1215
  • P. V. Piazza
  • A. Frick
  • G. Marsicano
  • D. Cota
  • M. Moncouquiol/N. Sans
  • N. Abrous
  • S. Oliet
  • IINS UMR5297
  • D. Choquet
  • L. Groc
  • O. Thoumine
  • Y. Humeau
  • C. Mulle
  • M. Landry
  • NutriNeuro UMR1286
  • S. Layé
  • V. Pallet
  • IMN UMR5293
  • E. Bezard
  • E. Boué-Grabot
  • INCIA UMR5287
  • M. Cador

Institutes and platforms that have occasionally used equipment :


Since the end 2013, 18 services were realized by the staff of the Platform of Biochemistry and Biophysics of Proteins.

Neurocentre Magendie


L'histoire


En 2005, un plateau technique de Biochimie commun a été mis en place grâce à une volonté structurante de l'Institut des Neurosciences de Bordeaux (IFR8). Ce projet, porté par Françoise Coussen (CNRS), a conduit au regroupement de gros matériel nécessaire aux expériences de biochimie. Grace à un financement de la Région Aquitaine, le Plateau technique de Biochimie s'est structuré et de nouveaux équipements communs performants nécessaires à la pratique d'expériences de biochimie ont pu être achetés en 2006/2007.


En 2010, grâce à un financement Préciput de l'Université de Bordeaux et un cofinancement INSERM obtenus par Nathalie Sans, une nouvelle ultracentrifugeuse a été introduite sur le Plateau Technique. Mais, c'est en 2011 que le projet de "Plateforme de Biochimie et Biophysique des Protéines" porté par Nathalie Sans (Neurocentre Magendie, INSERM U1215) et Matthieu Sainlos (IINS, CNRS5297) a pu voir le jour grâce au LABEX BRAIN. Le matériel existant a été modernisé et d'autres matériels et technologies innovantes ont été introduits pour permettre aux équipes du Bordeaux Neurocampus de réaliser des projets plus ambitieux. Depuis fin 2013, un ingénieur d'étude travaille sur la "Plateforme de Biochimie et Biophysique des Protéines" créant ainsi une structure capable de répondre aux demandes de prestations des utilisateurs dans les domaines de la production et purification de protéines et de l'Â’étude d'interactions biomoléculaires. Cet ingénieur a également la charge de former et conseiller les utilisateurs sur les différents équipements.


En 2015, le comité de gestion de la "Plateforme de Biochimie et Biophysique des Protéines" a été remanié et se compose aujourd'hui de Françoise Coussen et Etienne Herzog (IINS), Mélanie Ginger, Catherine Bennetau et Jean-Michel Revest (Neurocentre Magendie), Eric Boue-Grabot et Benjamin Dehay (IMN), Véronique De Smedt (NutriNeuro) et Maurice Garret (INCIA).


La "Plateforme de Biochimie et Biophysique des Protéines" est mise à la disposition de toutes et de tous pour répondre aux attentes de la communauté scientifique du Bordeaux Neurocampus. De fait, quasiment toutes les équipes présentes dans l'Institut François Magendie (INSERM U1215 & UMR CNRS 5297) utilisent les équipements de la "Plateforme de Biochimie et Biophysique des Protéines", ainsi que celles des laboratoires CNRS UMR 5293 ou INRA UMR 1286.


Utilisateurs et prestations


En 2014, les équipements de la Plateforme ont été utilisés au total plus de 2100 fois par 88 personnes appartenant à 18 équipes de 5 instituts.


  • NCM U1215
  • P. V. Piazza
  • A. Frick
  • G. Marsicano
  • D. Cota
  • M. Moncouquiol/N. Sans
  • N. Abrous
  • S. Oliet
  • IINS UMR5297
  • D. Choquet
  • L. Groc
  • O. Thoumine
  • Y. Humeau
  • C. Mulle
  • M. Landry
  • NutriNeuro UMR1286
  • S. Layé
  • V. Pallet
  • IMN UMR5293
  • E. Bezard
  • E. Boué-Grabot
  • INCIA UMR5287
  • M. Cador

Autres Instituts et plateformes ayant utilisé ponctuellement les équipements :


Depuis fin 2013, 18 prestations ont été réalisées par le personnel de la Plateforme de Biochimie et Biophysique des Protéines.